Office of Strategic Influence

The new album by Mike Portnoy's latest super group Office of Strategic Influence will be released on February 18, 2003. This group consists of:

Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater) - Drums
Kevin Moore (Chroma Key, ex-Dream Theater) - Keyboards and Vocals
Jim Matheos (Fates Warning) - Guitar
Sean Malone (Gordian Knot) - Bass/Stick

The track listing is as follows:

1. The New Math (what he said)
2. OSI
3. When You're Ready
4. Horseshoes and B-52's
5. Head
6. Hello, Helicopter!
7. shutDOWN
8. Dirt From a Holy Place
9. Memory Daydreams Lapses
10. Standby (looks like rain)

An extended edition is also available which comes with a second disc containing the following tracks:

1. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun (Pink Floyd)
2. New Mama (Neil Young)
3. The Thing That Never Was (Looks like Rain demo version)

as well as a multimedia section.

Track 1 performed by Kevin and Mike.
Track 2 performed by Kevin.
Track 3 performed by Jim and Mike.
The Multimedia Section contains a concept piece by Kevin "Horsehoes and B-52s" and 2 seperate documentaries.

Purchase the Extended Edition

Purchase the Standard Edition

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Skadz published on February 17, 2003 11:54 PM.

New Home was the previous entry in this blog.

Number of the Beast Downloads Removed is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.